



Notice for Recertifications

If you have not completed your recertification packet for Bush, Smith, & Hillside Homes recerts, you will need to call and schedule an appointment in January. Please call the office ASAP to schedule your appointment.

*Attention Seniors: MGCAA will be opening up December 1, 2023 for seniors 65 and up to help with your heating cost (if approved).

Website: Mgcaa.org

Please call the office for more information.

Attention Tenants: You will also have heating assistance available (if approved) starting January 2, 2024. please call the office in December for more information.





Please come by office for application packet

"What Home Means to Me" Poster Contest Entry Rules

- Theme "What Home Means to Me"
- Size All posters must be 22" x 28" and have a LANDSCAPE/HORIZONTAL orientation to be considered for national judging and may be featured in the 2024 "What Home Means to Me" calendar.
- Media Contestant may use any art media (marker, crayon, paint, collage, textiles, etc.), but please consider that posters will need to be packaged, mailed and reproduced.
- All entries must be mailed flat.
- All contestants must sign a release making their entry the property of NAHRO and permitting duplication/publication thereof. The release should be secured to the back of the entry.
- All regional finalists must provide their NAHRO member ID number to be considered for national judging.
- All regional finalists and national winners must sign a photo release waiver giving NAHRO permission to use their picture for online and print publication.
- All contestants are asked to provide a short narrative on the inspiration, vision, and importance of their poster design. The narrative should be secured on the back of the entry.
- Contestants name, grade level, and housing authority must be written on the back of each poster entry in addition to being listed on the release form also attached to the entry.
- NAHRO is only responsible for returning the original poster to the national grand prize winner. NAHRO is not responsible for returning posters except for the grand prize-winning poster.
- National winners will be selected based on how well the artwork uses the "What Home Means to Me" theme.





JANUARY 2024

MONDAY	TUESDAY	WEDNESDAY	THURSDAY	FRIDAY	SATURDAY
1 Office- Closed	2	3	4	5	6
8	Staff meeting @9 8:30 Barnesville office	10 Smith/Bush Pest Control	11	12	13
Office ¹⁵ Closed	16	Hillside ¹⁷ Pest Control	18	19	20
22	23	Towaliga ²⁴ Pest Control	25	26	27
29	30	31	1	2	3 Hememada
	Closed 8 Office 15 Closed 22	Office- Closed 8 8:30 Barnesville office Office 15 Closed 2 2 2 2 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3 3	Office- ClosedStaff meeting @9 8:3010 Smith/BushBarnesville officePest ControlOffice1516Hillside17ClosedPest Control2223TowaligaPest ControlPest Control	Office- ClosedImage: ClosedStaff meeting @9 8:3010 Smith/Bush11 Smith/BushBarnesville officePest Control11Office1516Hillside17Office15Pest Control18Closed2223Towaliga242223Pest Control25Pest ControlPest Control16	Office- ClosedImage: Staff meeting @9 8:3010 Smith/Bush11 1112 12Barnesville officePest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 9:3010 Smith/Bush11 1212 12Office15 Image: Staff meeting @9 9:30Pest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 9:3019 1919Office15 Image: Staff meeting @9 9:30Pest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 9:3019Office15 Image: Staff meeting @9 9:30Pest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 9:3019Closed22 Image: Staff meeting @9 9:30Towaliga 24 9:3025 2626Pest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 9:30Pest ControlImage: Staff meeting @9 3:3026

Winter Crossword

Name:

Date:





Timber Alsobrook Autumn Batchlor Latravis Brown Raquavious Brown Shekendria Bryant

Tabitha Byrd Jermaine Cobb Corisa Cole Skylar Corley Bessie Davis Narkeshia Evans

Frances Hardin Cheryl Holt Kristy Hosley Dallas Kahler Jayda Mainiero Charity Mauldin

Dianna Meade Unique Blessyn Parson Ashanti Penn Brittany Rockelle Phinazee King Puckett

Jayla Monique Spears Sullay Tyus Kimberly Walker LaZahria Walker Noelle Walker

Ja'Zayla Walker-Mathis Lauryn Wallace Telisha Watkins Taniyah Zellner Wyatt Eifrid

Aiyannah Hamm Kaiden Hamm Marcia Lockhart Patricia Pikinton Jersiya Simmons

Mario Willingham

And the winner is... Please come to the office to get your prize!





Merry Christmas from the Barnesville Housing Authority Staff